Share |

Board Members

Board Members CCME Board Members (Please click on board member's name for short bio)
 

Executive Board Members

President
Janice Neal
Director / Western Region Director
Webster University
Los Angeles AFB Campus
Ph: 310.607.8005
Fax: 310.607.8008
jneal@webster.edu
Vice President
Michael Midura
Director Military Strategy & Relations /
Patriot Scholarship
Colorado Technical University
Ph: 757.639.4527
mmidura@coloradotech.edu
 
Vice President Elect
Esmeralda Silva
Vice President
Strategic Alliances and Outreach Services
Trident University International
Ph: 714.229.7043
esmeralda.silva@trident.edu
Secretary
Carmenza Jaramillo-Akers
Business Development Manager
Military and Veteran Affairs
DeVryWORKS
3005 Highland Pkwy
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Ph: 813.563.1321
 
Secretary Elect
Rodney Clark
Director, Extended Campus North America -US Navy Retired
Associate Director, Extended Campus Home Office
University of Oklahoma Extended Campus
Extended Campus Home Office - North America and Europe
Ph: 405.325.5396
rodclark@ou.edu
Immediate Past President
Janine Wert
Director of Veterans Services
University of Massachusetts
Lowell, MA
Ph: 978.934.2461
Fax: 978.934.3031
Janine_wert@uml.edu
 
Treasurer
Chermaine M. Harrell
Associate Regional Dean, Military & VA Programs
Western Region
National University
9980 Carroll Canyon Road
San Diego, CA
Ph: 619.563.7178 Cell: 951.383.5263
charrell@nu.edu
Symposium Event Manager
Louis Martini
Associate Vice President
Office of Military and Veteran Education
Thomas Edison State University
101 W. State St.
Trenton, NJ 08608-1176
Ph: 609.777.5696
LMartini@tesu.edu
 

Board Members

 
Membership
Jerry Smith
Veteran Resources & Support Center
Texas A&M
Ph: 979.845.3161
gsmith@tamu.edu
Assistant Symposium Manager
Alisha Miller
Associate Director
Office of Military and Veteran Education
Thomas Edison State University
101 W. State St.
Trenton, NJ 08608-1176
Ph: 609.331.4146
amiller@tesu.edu
 
Awards
Desiree K. Butts
Executive Director, Military & VA Programs
National University-Quantico
337 Potomac Avenue
Quantico VA 22134
Ph: 703.630.3800
dbutts@nu.edu
Concurrent Sessions
Kelly Wilmeth
Vice President - Stateside Military Operations
University of Maryland University College
Ph: 240.684.2311
Cell: 240.723.6526
kelly.wilmeth@umuc.edu
 
Speaker Coordinator
Bethany Taylor
Assistant Director
Military Partnerships
University of Maryland University College
3501 University Boulevard East
Adelphi, MD 20783
Ph: 315.286.4016
bethany.taylor@umuc.edu
Scholarship Committee
Jim Yeonopolus
Chancellor
Central Texas College
P.O. Box 1800
Killeen, Texas 76540-1800
Ph: 254.526.1781
Fax: 254.526.1750
jim.yeonopolus@ctcd.edu
 
Legislative Chair
Wendy Sickora
Ashford University
Director, Military & Academic Outreach
Ph: 800.798.0584 Ext. 20202
Wendy.Sickora@ashford.edu
Social Media
Nicole M. Winget
Director
Campbell University - Fort Bragg & Pope Campus
ftbraggoffice@campbell.edu
 
App Manager
Jamie Kipfer
Campbell University
Associate Registrar for Operations
kipferj@campbell.edu
President Emeritus
Mebane Harrison
ESO (retired), US Navy and US Army
Ph: 619.435.7037
mebaneharrison@san.rr.com
 
DoD Liaison
Dawn Bilodeau
Chief, Voluntary Education Programs
Department of Defense
Military Community and Family Policy
4800 Mark Center Drive, Ste 14E08
Alexandria, VA 22350-2300
dawn.a.bilodeau.civ@mail.mil
  DoD Liaison
Anthony Clarke

 

 
Newcomers Liaison
Trent Orndorf
Senior National Military Relations Manager
American Intercontinental University
Ph: 678.522.4153
torndorf@aiuonline.edu
ACME Liaison
Aaron Hall
Full Sail University
Military Relations Manager
alhall@fullsail.edu
 
  Legal Council
Afshin Afrookhteh
Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer
Trident University
Symposium Coordinator
Kristinn Wise
Assistant Director
Webster University National Capital Region
Joint Base Andrews NAF